IMPULSE DANCE CENTER FALL 2018 - SPRING 2019 CALENDAR

Monday, September 24 - CLASSES BEGIN
Saturday, September 29 - HIP HOP FOR ADULTS session I begins (12 weeks)*
Saturday, October 13 -  "Wake Up Toes" session I begins (8 weeks)
Wednesday, October 31 - CLOSED - Halloween 
Monday, November 5 - Saturday, November 10 - "BRING A PARENT TO DANCE WEEK"  We ask a parent of  ALL dancers to come to class(es)  that week including Hip Hop, barre, pre-pointe. You will meet the instructor, learn what is planned for that level for the year, have a chance to ask questions and observe your dancer. Mark your calendar now and we look forward to seeing all of you.

Wednesday, November 7  "Parent Watch Day" for Ballet, Tap, Jazz Combo
Saturday, November 10 - "Parent Watch Day" for "The Next Step" & Ballet/Tap Combo
Thursday, November 22 - Sunday, November 25 - CLOSED Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, December 3- Costume deposits due
Saturday, December 8 - "Wake Up Toes" Session I ENDS
Wednesday, December 12 - Parent Watch Day for "The Next Step" & Ballet/Tap Combo
Saturday, December 15 -Parent Watch Day for "The Next Step" & Ballet/Tap Combo
Saturday, December 22- Hip Hop For Adults Session  I ENDS
Sunday, December 23 - Friday, January 4 - CLOSED
Saturday, January 5 - Classes Resume
Saturday, January 5 - HIP HOP FOR ADULTS ( 19 weeks) Session II Begins*
Saturday, January 19 - "Wake Up Toes" session II begins (8 weeks)
Wednesday, February 6 - Parent Watch Day for Ballet, Tap, Jazz Combo
Saturday, February 9 - Parent Watch Day For "The Next Step" and Ballet/Tap Combo
Saturday, February 9 -  Costume Balance Due
Sunday, February 17 - Sunday, February 24  - CLOSED - Winter Break
Saturday, March 16 - '"Wake Up Toes" session II ENDS
Wednesday, April 3 - Parent Watch Day for Ballet, Tap, Jazz Combo
Saturday, April 6  - Parent Watch for "The Next Step" & Ballet/Tap  Combo
Monday, April 15- Sunday, April 21 - CLOSED  - Spring Break
Saturday, May 4 - Dance Concert Tickets on sale for Ballet, Tap, Jazz Combo,
                              "The Next Step" &   Ballet/Tap Combo
Sunday, May 5  - Dance Concert Tickets on Sale for ALL
*Monday, May 6 - Saturday, May 11 "PEEK WEEK"-  You will receive a special class schedule for "Peek Week". It is mandatory for a parent to be at every class their dancer takes to receive Concert information. Costumes will be distributed and with the exception of Repertory Level classes MUST be received and inventoried by a parent. Costumes are special orders and can not be returned for refund. Once they are inventoried by a parent and released to a parent they are no longer the responsibility of Impulse Dance Center.

Sunday, May 19- Photo Day at studio
Saturday May 25- Monday May 27- CLOSED - MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
Saturday, June 8- Classes end
Dress Rehearsal and Concert date(s) -  TBA  Will be between June 13 and June 15, 2019
*To be part of the Adult HIP HOP Concert piece you must take the complete dance year of  Hip Hop
**ALL CALENDAR DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE**